2023 LAFAYETTE PARISH CANDIDATES



PARISHWIDE OFFICE

City-Parish Mayor-President

Monique Blanco Boulet Republican "Josh" Guillory Republican Republican Republican

Sheriff

√ Mark Garber Republican

Clerk of Court

✓ Louis Perret Republican

Assessor

Walter Campbell Republican
Justin Centanni Republican

Coroner

√Kenneth Odinet, Jr. Republican

Want to learn more before you Geaux Vote?

Watch 1A's Candidate
Conversations, a series of
video interviews to help you
get to know candidates for
Lafayette Parish office, at
OneAcadiana.org/2023ElectionsHub

LAFAYETTE PARISH SCHOOL BOARD CANDIDATES

School Board District 1

David LeJeune Republican
Mary Morrison Democrat

School Board District 2

Chad Desormeaux Republican Stasia Herbert-McZeal Democrat

School Board District 3

Joshua Edmond Democrat
Emilie Lewis Duhon Democrat

School Board District 4

Michelle Living Democrat
Amy Trahan Democrat

School Board District 5

✓ Britt Latiolais Republican

School Board District 6

Roddy Bergeron Republican
Sam Taulli Jr. Independent

School Board District 7

Kate Bailey Labue Republican Grant Quinlan Republican

School Board District 8

Hannah Smith Mason Republican Holly Sanders Republican

School Board District 9

Linton Broussard Jr. Republican
Jeremy Hidalgo Republican
Brandon Rodrigue Republican

LAFAYETTE PARISH COUNCIL CANDIDATES

Parish Council District 1

✓ Bryan Tabor Republican

Parish Council District 2

Sidney Morales Republican
Donald E. Richard Republican

Parish Council District 3

Terry Hughes Republican
Jeremy Monts Republican
Kenneth "Ken" Stansbury Republican

Parish Council District 4

√ John J. Guilbeau Republican

Parish Council District 5

Clyde Gabriel Democrat
Abraham "AB" Rubin Democrat
Kerry Jamal Williams Independent

LAFAYETTE CITY COUNCIL CANDIDATES

City Council District 1

Elroy Broussard Democrat
Rickey Hardy Independent
Kristopher J. Harrison Independent
Melissa Matthieu-Robichaux Republican

City Council District 2

Shelby Arabie Republican "Andy" Naquin Republican

City Council District 3

√"Liz" Webb Hebert Republican

City Council District 4

Thomas Hooks Republican Julie LeBlanc Republican

City Council District 5

Kenneth Boudreaux Democrat Nureaka Ross Democrat

Want to learn more before you Geaux Vote?

Watch 1A's Candidate
Conversations, a series of
video interviews to help you
get to know candidates for
Lafayette Parish office, at

OneAcadiana.org/2023ElectionsHub

Voters in Youngsville will also vote on City of Youngsville Council Member, Division A

QUESTIONS? CONTACT:

André Breaux: (337) 408-3674 // Andre@OneAcadiana.org Keely McGibboney: (337) 408-3673 // Keely@OneAcadiana.org