1A Announces 2019 Leadership

by | Jan 21, 2019 | One Acadiana News

Lafayette, LA – One Acadiana (1A)’s leadership has announced new appointments to the board. The Board of Directors of the economic development organization and chamber of commerce will focus in 2019 on business development, policy, and membership initiatives.

In October of 2018, the region’s business leaders invested in 1A elected 2019 Officers:

  • Iva Lee Clement, VP of Governmental Affairs, Schumacher Clinical Partners, 2019 Chair
  • Dr. Natalie Harder, South Louisiana Community College, 2019 Chair-Elect
  • David Edmond, Tax Director, Postlethwaite & Netterville, 2019 Treasurer
  • Steven Hebert, CEO, Billeaud Companies, 2019 Secretary
  • Donald Broussard, Retired CFO, The Lemoine Company, Immediate Past Chairman

“As we enter into the fifth and final year of The Campaign for One Acadiana, we have much to celebrate,” said Clement. “One Acadiana built a strong foundation across our nine-parish area, securing over $400M in capital investments, 1500+ new and retained jobs with over $60M in new payroll and quadrupled the number of certified sites in the region. Our next five years will solidify our approach by building on that foundation. This year we will begin our second capital campaign and launch a cornerstone of our five-year strategic plan with the ‘55 by 25’ educational initiative. I’m grateful for the opportunity to serve as the Chair, and I look forward to working with the staff and membership of One Acadiana.”

Three-year Elected Directors approved by the Board in October:

  • Jennifer Angelle, Angelle Architects
  • Marcus Brown, Digital Twin Studios
  • Robert Lott, Investar Bank
  • Marilyn McDonald, McDonald & Kilchrist
  • Danny Nugier, The Southwest Group
  • Ryan Pécot, Stirling Properties
  • Coatney Raymond, Buck & Johnny’s

One-year Chair-Elect’s appointments to the 2018 board include:

  • Stuart Billeaud, J.B. Mouton
  • Byron Blanchard, Lofton Staffing Services
  • Wayne Domingue, Architects Southwest
  • Mick Essex, Vantage Health Plan
  • Lacey Maynor, Advancial Federal Credit Union
  • Chris Rader, Rader Solutions

Ex Officio

  • Anne Falgout, Acadiana Economic Development Council
  • Cydra Wingerter, Leadership Institute of Acadiana
  • Chris Lofstrom, the 705
  • Cory Frank, Greater Southwest Louisiana Black Chamber
  • Amy Thibodeaux, Acadia Parish Chamber of Commerce
  • Jennifer Stelly, St. Martin Economic Development Authority

For a full list of leadership visit: https://www.oneacadiana.org/about/leadership

“Acadiana is well-positioned to tackle future economic development, workforce and education, and transportation infrastructure needs. One Acadiana has provided our region with the focus and forward momentum that has allowed this to happen. It has been an incredible experience to serve as the 2018 Chairman and to support the collaborative efforts we’ve undertaken to make the future of our region one that we can all be proud of!” said Broussard, 2019 Immediate Past Chair.

About One Acadiana
One Acadiana is the leading economic development organization for the nine-parish Acadiana region located in south Louisiana. With more than 950 investors, members, and partners, One Acadiana serves as the voice of the regional business community. The organization is based in the city of Lafayette and serves a region of roughly 700,000 people with a vibrant culture and unique entrepreneurial spirit.